Gluten Info

Elizabeth Snyder recently asked me for some info on Gluten. I thought I’d post what I sent her:

Here’s the breakdown:

Gluten is in wheat, oats, rye, spelt, durum, seminola, graham flour,
wheat starch, cornbread, wheat germ, bran, bulgur, rusk, couscous,
barley malt, soy sauce, rice malt, hydrolyzed or texturized vegetable
protein

You’re okay with wheat and/or oat grass because the grass doesn’t have gluten.

I think oat germ has gluten because I know wheat germ has gluten.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s